The competition procedure of the Innovation Prize consists of two phases: first, the expert council forms shortlists from submitted applications, then the jury chooses winning projects in each nomination.

The leading Russian contemporary art specialists, some of which are the authors of the winning projects of the last year, participated in the work of the Innovation 2020 expert council. The jury of the Innovation 2020 includes mainly foreign specialists — this decision is intended to make the choice of winners more independent, to take it beyond the limits of domestic conditions, and to include nominees and laureates of the Prize into the world artistic context.

Expert council of the Innovation Prize 2020

Yana Gaponenko

Curator, founder and head of the Vladivostok School of Contemporary Art, Vladivostok

Viktoria Kondrashova

Curator, director of the Aksenov Family Foundation, Moscow

Anton Kochurkin

Artist, architect, founder of the “8 lines” design group, Moscow. Curator of the Arkhstoyanie Festival, Nikola-Lenivets, Kaluga Oblast

Ekaterina Lazareva

Artist, curator of the Garage Museum of Contemporary Art, Moscow. Senior researcher at the State Institute for Art Studies, associate professor at the Russian State University for the Humanities

Lizaveta Marveyeva

Independent curator, project manager at CEC ArtsLink, Saint Petersburg

Anton Ryanov

Philologist, researcher into the avant-garde, Nizhny Novgorod

Ilya Shipilovskikh

Curator, deputy director of exhibition affairs at the Boris Yeltsin Museum, Ekaterinburg

Jury of the Innovation Prize 2020

Inke Arns

Curator, art critic, director of the Hartware MedienKunstVerein contemporary art space (HMKV), Dortmund

Maria Lind

Curator, critic, lecturer at the Curatorial Laboratory, University College of Arts, Crafts and Design Konstfack, Stockholm

(с) Bernd Krauss

Jean-Hubert Martin

Art critic, curator, Paris

Agniya Mirgorodskaya

Founder of the Riga Biennial of Contemporary Art Foundation, Commissioner of the Riga International Biennial of Contemporary Art (RIBOCA)

Olga Shishko

Art critic, curator, head of the film and media art department at the Pushkin State Museum of Fine Art